planetlmka.blogg.se

Motha fucka from calafornia?; sing wild thing; you make my heart sing.
Motha fucka from calafornia?; sing wild thing; you make my heart sing.










motha fucka from calafornia?; sing wild thing; you make my heart sing.

THE TROGGS: (Singing) Wild thing, I think I love you. And so he did, and I sang whatever came to me, and there it was, "Wild Thing." And as soon as I sit down, have the microphone ready. The deadline was near, so he called his engineer Ron Johnson.

motha fucka from calafornia?; sing wild thing; you make my heart sing.

SIMON: At the time, he was best known for country songs, but he got a call from a record producer who wanted some rock 'n' roll. Back in 1964, somewhere around there, I wrote a song called "Wild Thing." THE TROGGS: (Singing) You make everything groovy.ĬHIP TAYLOR: My name is Chip Taylor, originally James Wesley Voight. SIMON: Although most people these days consider the classic version to be the 1966 recording by The Troggs. UNIDENTIFIED ACTOR: (As Kermit the Frog, singing) Wild thing, bum, bow, bom. HANK WILLIAMS, JR.: (Singing) You make my heart sing. Originally performed by a New York band called The Wild Ones, the song's publisher has issued 7,500 licenses for recordings. "Wild Thing" was released 50 years ago this month. SIMON: You were expecting another anniversary of the Magna Carta? We now observe an important historical milestone.












Motha fucka from calafornia?; sing wild thing; you make my heart sing.